top of page

Prayaag Akbar

2021, 2022

Prayaag Akbar is the author of Leila (2017) which won the Crossword Jury Prize and the Tata Lit Live! First Book Award and was shortlisted for the Hindu Prize for Best Fiction and the Shakti Bhatt Award. It was developed into a series by Netflix, directed by Deepa Mehta.

Prayaag has worked as a journalist in a number of leading Indian publications. He was a consulting editor with Mint, an Indian financial newspaper, and before that was the deputy editor of the news website Scroll, where he was an early member of the team. He is a Senior Fellow at Krea University.


Prayaag Akbar
bottom of page